Elections: Communication & Outreach Director

Carly Budzynski

Current Job Title : Assistant Cataloging Librarian at Roanoke County Libraries

Professional Biography and Statement of Purpose:
I graduated from The University of Kentucky SLIS program in May 2015, and moved to start working the next week as the Assistant Cataloging Librarian in Roanoke, Virginia. In graduate school I was the GA for the Engineering and Science libraries my first year, and the GA for Cataloging and Database Integrity the second year. I was also an intern for the Council of State Governments my second year, where I helped develop a database for them. During this time I was also the communications officer for both the ALA and LISSO student organizations on campus. I ran the social media accounts, blogs, and was in charge of emails and communicating. Before graduate school, I was an intern at the Bloomer Public Library in Bloomer, Wisconsin, and then was the Interim Technical Services Librarian for the summer before I left for graduate school.
As a new resident to Virginia, I look forward to becoming a larger member of the library community, and to assist other new members in finding their way. I wish to put my communication skills to good use, and the VLA New Member’s Round Table is a perfect fit.

About EMDiGangi

ALA NMRT Treasurer, 2015-2017; VLA NMRT Forum Communications & Outreach Director, 2015
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

