Elections: Programming Director candidate

Candidate: Craig Arthur

Current job title: Instruction Librarian, Radford University

Professional biography & statement of purpose:

I would would love to continue serving the Virginia Library Association’s New Members Round Table as your Programming Director. I have been a member of VLA since 2010 when I entered UNCG’s MLIS program. One of my favorite aspects of librarianship is the collegial spirit of the profession. VLA NMRT is an excellent way to share ideas with new librarians across the Commonwealth. As a DJ for more than 15 years, I really enjoy getting people together to have a good time. Professional development is pretty awesome, too. Networking and mentoring were especially beneficial to me as I began my career in academic librarianship. I hope that serving VLA NMRT as Programming Director will allow more opportunities to help create professional relationships within and outside of the Round Table.

In addition to voting in the NMRT forum elections later this month, please remember to vote in the VLA general officer elections by 5pm today! http://www.vla.org/2015-election-of-officers

This entry was posted in election. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

