Election Results and Business Lunch Minutes

It was exciting to meet so many of you at VLA’s 2012 Conference last month! I hope you all found it as fun and rewarding as I did.

It was my great pleasure to officially announce the winners of our VLA NMRT election at the NMRT Business Lunch on 10/25/12:

Katelyn Tucker, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect

Margaret Howard, Secretary/Treasurer

Laura Miller, Programming Director

Hayley DeRoche, Communications & Outreach Director

Tracy Hall, Conference Director

Please join me in congratulating our new officers!

We discussed a number of other topics at our business lunch. To see the minutes, please visit https://vlanmrt.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/vla-nmrt-minutes-10-25-12.doc

Megan Hodge, VLA NMRT Chair


About bluestockinglibrarian

Anglophile, bibliophage + unabashed bluestocking. A teaching + learning librarian at Virginia Commonwealth University, a co-founder of the Virginia Library Association's New Members Round Table, immediate past president of the ALA New Members Round Table, and ALA Councilor-at-Large.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Election Results and Business Lunch Minutes

  1. Karisekhmet says:

    Congratulations to all,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s